Book Review: ‘Make Your Own Luck’ by Bob Miglani and Rehan Yar Khan

Check out my book photography on my Instagram page (@bustleboutbooks)!

Title: Make Your Own Luck

Authors: Bob Miglani, Rehan Yar Khan

Genre: Non-fiction

Publisher: Fingerprint! Publishing

My Rating: 4.5/5 stars

*NOTE: I am extremely grateful to Fingerprint! Publishing for sending me this book. However, this does not at all hinder my honest opinions regarding the book. This is a spoiler-free review. All opinions are solely mine.


Reading the book ‘Make Your Own Luck’ by Bob Miglani and Rehan Yar Khan was a very positive and encouraging experience for me. The book is full of great advice and ideas to boost curiosity. Both the writers have talked about their close experiences with failure and success instead of focusing on only success.

The book aims to give a value-based insight into the start-up world. It does not list a set of to-dos to become successful but provides a kind of holistic perspective towards how success can be achieved. The authors have recounted their own experiences and learnings to do the same.

As I mentioned before, the book is filled with good advice but one that struck a chord with me like no other is this: ask yourself what problem you can solve and try to help those who have that problem. Like this, there are many other words of wisdom that are not at all complex to understand but definitely life-changing.

I love the language-usage because it aims to clearly bring forth the points through narratives. I did find minor grammatical errors, even though just a few times. In the beginning, I found it a bit confusing to know whose narrative I was reading but it became easier to understand once I crossed around 30 pages.

Who Do I Recommed This Book To?

All in all, I recommend this book to literally everyone. Even if you are not an aspiring business-person, you will enjoy reading it because it projects certain positive thoughts that are truly treats to read. This book helps in understanding why it is important to rely on our capabilities and our ability to control.

If we want to be successful, our view of luck must change.”

~ From the book ‘Make Your Own Luck’ by Bob Miglani and Rehan Yar Khan

What do you think about this book? Let me know in the comments section  below!

Would love to connect with you on:

Instagram: @bustleboutbooks

Goodreads: Meher Gandhi

Twitter: @meher_gandhi

With love,

Meher

Published by: Meher Gandhi

Hello to all the readers and writers out here! I am Meher Gandhi. I am a dreamer and a wanderer, dreaming of a world made of words and wandering in a land of my own scribblings. I am constantly scribbling my reveries and all the secrets I unearth while living, sometimes it’s on paper, most of the times, it’s mental notes. WordPress is a great platform to showcase the art of writing be it on the spot or else. I am loving this work of writing blogs, reading your blogs, commenting on them, receiving the likes, comments and valuable suggestions. It is all so fun! I am a teenager who loves to read and write. I am a positive person and so are my scribblings. If you want to connect with me then, head over to the contact page in the “my pages” section! Would you like to join me in for a walk in my land of scribblings? With love, Meher.

Categories HappyLeave a comment

Leave a comment