Bustle ‘Bout Books: Review- ‘Rhythm Roger’ by Himanshu Rai

Title: Rhythm Roger

Author: Himanshu Rai

Genre: Science-fiction

My Rating: 4/5 stars


*NOTE: This is a paid review however, this does not at all hinder my honest opinions regarding the book. All opinions are solely mine. This is a spoiler-free review.


Before I dive deep into my thoughts on the book, I just want to say that Rhythm Roger has a unique concept which is just brilliant! It was so good to read a science-fiction book after so long.

The book follows the journey of the protagonist Rhythm Roger. He is a network design engineer and has worked day and night to enable the first GSM mobile calling. He is an intelligent boy who has a knack for knowledge that revolves around technology. Little does he know that he is not just a regular person in Finland. He is in fact, a member of the Electon world where Roger’s kind are the V-slots (Voice slots) that will be replaced by the D-slots (Data slots) in the future. So the V-slots have to guard themselves from the D-slots as well as the devil Noise that threatens their very existence.

There are many twists in this book and that’s what kept me so glued to it! After a point, I knew that I could not trust any character too much. Another thing that’s super interesting is that the book continuously shifts back and forth in time and the characters decide whether or not to change the course of the future. The story of how Samuel B. Morse came up with Morse code, is immaculately presented and it was such a treat to read it all! There’s a lot of research that has gone into the writing of this book.

I was sometimes reminded of Harry Potter while reading this book, but it is definitely one that has an entirely different base and concept. The book also has a few illustrations so that’s a plus!

There are very few typing errors. I have the kindle version and the size of the font is a little small and cannot be changed. But you can definitely zoom in for a better reading experience. At some point, you may feel like it is an overload of information but as you go along, the book sets the mood for you and it won’t be overwhelming at all.


Are you planning on reading this book? What do you think about the review? Let me know in the comments section below!

Don’t forget to like and share!

Haven’t followed me yet? Make sure to click that follow button or subscribe by e-mail and never miss my bookish posts that ooze out my love for reading!

Check out my previous post here.

Connect with me on:

With love,

Meher

Published by: Meher Gandhi

Hello to all the readers and writers out here! I am Meher Gandhi. I am a dreamer and a wanderer, dreaming of a world made of words and wandering in a land of my own scribblings. I am constantly scribbling my reveries and all the secrets I unearth while living, sometimes it’s on paper, most of the times, it’s mental notes. WordPress is a great platform to showcase the art of writing be it on the spot or else. I am loving this work of writing blogs, reading your blogs, commenting on them, receiving the likes, comments and valuable suggestions. It is all so fun! I am a teenager who loves to read and write. I am a positive person and so are my scribblings. If you want to connect with me then, head over to the contact page in the “my pages” section! Would you like to join me in for a walk in my land of scribblings? With love, Meher.

Categories blogger, book blog, book review, colors, Happy, literature, readerTags, , , , , , , Leave a comment

Leave a comment