Seek The Lord

Photography by Meher Gandhi.

*I have used ‘It’ when referring to the Lord because according to me, the Lord has no gender.

Seek The Lord

By Meher Gandhi

Seek the Lord and you will remain uncaged,
Seek the Lord and you shall fly without wings.
Seek the Lord for It is in you.
Seek the Lord in every hue.

Seek the Lord and you’ll find the way,
Seek the Lord and you will see the ray.
Seek the Lord as It welcomes you,
Seek the Lord as It chooses you.

Seek the Lord for It is the soul,
Seek the Lord for It makes you whole.
Seek the Lord and It shall guide you,
Seek the Lord and It shall raise you.

Seek the Lord for It is the wind,
Seek the Lord for It is the sail.
Seek the Lord for It is the green,
Seek the Lord for It knows what you ween.

Seek the Lord for It is the power,
Seek the Lord for It hears you.
Seek the Lord on the highest towers,
Seek the Lord in the lowest blue.

Find It and It shall break free your chains.


Did you like this poem of mine? Please do let me know in the comments section below!

Don’t forget to like and share!

Check out my previous post here.

Connect with me on:

With love,

Meher

Published by: Meher Gandhi

Hello to all the readers and writers out here! I am Meher Gandhi. I am a dreamer and a wanderer, dreaming of a world made of words and wandering in a land of my own scribblings. I am constantly scribbling my reveries and all the secrets I unearth while living, sometimes it’s on paper, most of the times, it’s mental notes. WordPress is a great platform to showcase the art of writing be it on the spot or else. I am loving this work of writing blogs, reading your blogs, commenting on them, receiving the likes, comments and valuable suggestions. It is all so fun! I am a teenager who loves to read and write. I am a positive person and so are my scribblings. If you want to connect with me then, head over to the contact page in the “my pages” section! Would you like to join me in for a walk in my land of scribblings? With love, Meher.

Categories blogger, Lord, Photography, poem, poet, poetryTags, , , , , 13 Comments

13 thoughts on “Seek The Lord”

Leave a comment