Deserted Path


Deserted Path

By Meher Gandhi

I think of the journey and from where I started.

Though still, I stand in the sands that once held the crowd, my fear;

So, I let this sand hold on to my pain and each one of my tear.

Who knows what will be made of me when I turn back to see all that I defeated?

For now, I am left standing on these sands depleted.

I might shatter into a thousand pieces but they say every piece of gold shines;

And I can tell you for sure, in here there are no gold mines.

When I rise on this deserted path to see the horizon, all I see is the visage of that one fighter;

So, when I rise to see the horizon I let it show me the mirror.

I stand, and here I stand with blood oozing out of all the wounds created by the sudden breakdowns;

Cries of you and cries of me cannot be heard in these  boundary-less grounds.

So, I shout with all my left might for I may not be able to shout again;

Has all the endurance I once had gone in vain?

I wander and wander in search of an exit but more and more I roam, the more I feel this desert to be home.

I fall and stay in the hope of never rising again but the king of isolation gives me his hand again.

So, I rise once more on this deserted path to see the horizon, but all that comes in view is the visage of that one fighter;

Now, I rise and let it show me the mirror.

Published by: Meher Gandhi

Hi everyone! I am Meher Gandhi. This is a great platform to showcase the art of writing, be it on the spot or else. I like writing stuff and I will be adding blogs to my site which I hope you guys will like. I will surely be adding more blogs, soon. Keep checking them out! Hope you like them 😊 Keep writing!!

Categories poetry, successTags, , 14 Comments

14 thoughts on “Deserted Path”

Leave a Reply

