Seek And Ye Shall Find

Photography by Meher Gandhi.

This world’s waiting for you to come out of your paperback shells and get into the hardcovers (just in case you didn’t know, yes, I am a bookworm and surely am not prejudiced towards the paperbacks or the hardcovers, I love all books!).

So well, it’s been a while since I posted my first contribution to Daily Post Weekly Photo challenge. Here it is!

I captured this wonderful vista while I was in New York. I remember taking this shot from the 96th floor of the Empire State Building, feeling the cool breeze, being surrounded with friends, and being aware of what thought each one of us were struggling with- it was our last night in the USA. The amount of fun we had during our stay remains to be ineffable, till date.

Getting back to why I chose this picture, I just feel that it potrays the fact that the world is a mighty big stage and we all have the right to explore each and every nook of it. It’s waiting for us to explore all that it hides.

The blinding lights, the skyscrapers, the calm breeze, the roads crowded with enthusiasm, the deserted yet calming streets, the blues and the greens, the blacks and the whites, and all of it is waiting for us to find it and it’s ever-ready to welcome us in its arms. The world’s waiting for us to roam around in the search of purpose and light. It’s waiting for us to be a part of the open-presentation, to step on the stage and be who we really are, to present not to others but ourselves, what we are, unconquered and free. It’s waiting for us to find meaning and subjectivity and identify true hues of the fire that our souls are on.

It’s like a treasure hunt, only the treasure is the memories and moments. It’s like a maze, only you will be delighted to be lost.

It’s waiting. Don’t make it wait for too long. Step out. Don’t make it crave for your arrival. Climb the stairs which will lead you to your treasure because what you’re seeking is seeking you.


Found this post great! Then, like, comment and share!

Check out my previous post here.

With love,

Meher

Published by: Meher Gandhi

Hello to all the readers and writers out here! I am Meher Gandhi. I am a dreamer and a wanderer, dreaming of a world made of words and wandering in a land of my own scribblings. I am constantly scribbling my reveries and all the secrets I unearth while living, sometimes it’s on paper, most of the times, it’s mental notes. WordPress is a great platform to showcase the art of writing be it on the spot or else. I am loving this work of writing blogs, reading your blogs, commenting on them, receiving the likes, comments and valuable suggestions. It is all so fun! I am a teenager who loves to read and write. I am a positive person and so are my scribblings. If you want to connect with me then, head over to the contact page in the “my pages” section! Would you like to join me in for a walk in my land of scribblings? With love, Meher.

Categories dream, experiences, memories, photo challenge, Photography, travelTags, , , , , , , , , , 11 Comments

11 thoughts on “Seek And Ye Shall Find”

  1. Lovely description of your USA experience , please keep posting your wonderful memories.
    Dear Meher your writings are just amazing , I always enjoy them
    God bless

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful picture and beautiful post! Such a beautiful description of this world, can only come from a person like you! I just loveeeee thisss😭😭

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment