Top 4 books I’ve read since Jan’16.


Hey everybody! I know it has been very long since I have posted anything at all on WordPress. But trust me, the loss is all mine! Just couldn’t find time at all. But, finally. 

I am an ardent reader and I love to read classics and sci-fi books. So today, I have decided to share  my views on a few of the books that I have read since the start of 2016. If you’re looking for some good reads then I suggest you all to read all of these:

1) Mansfield Park by Jane Austen: I am a Janeite forever and Jane Austen is my favourite author. This book written by Jane Austen, the queen of classics, is to me one of her greatest works. I have always loved her writing style. She has written this particular book in such a presentable manner that it is hard not to love it! 

2) The hunger games series by Suzanne Collins: Oh my goodness! This series holds the best position if I rank all the books I have read since January. I am in LOVE with this collection. Sci-fi books have always attracted me so much. After completing the series, I did watch the movies and they were nice,too. The twists and turns at the end of every chapter is what I like the most about this series. It was so much fun to read it all and it gives such a nice message to the whole- wide world. Favourite-forever!

3) To kill a mockingbird by Harper Lee:  This book shows the importance of living close to the humanitarian grounds, through the eyes of a very young girl. The young girl’s lessons of life and her innocence is what adds the sparkles to this book. Harper Lee has added so many instances full of humour, that it makes it easier for the reader to grasp all the values without having puffy eyes or a heavy heart! This is what makes this book to be added in my favourite list.

4) Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen: Yes, another Jane Austen work! I totally love this one! Northanger Abbey isn’t that a thick book but it is such a wonderful work. I had so much fun reading it. This one is full of humour but at the same time, it is a typical Jane Austen book! 

So, this was my ‘favourite-reads’ list! I hope you guys liked these reviews . Also, I strongly recommend all of you to read all of them!

Keep reading!

Published by: Meher Gandhi

Hi everyone! I am Meher Gandhi. This is a great platform to showcase the art of writing, be it on the spot or else. I like writing stuff and I will be adding blogs to my site which I hope you guys will like. I will surely be adding more blogs, soon. Keep checking them out! Hope you like them 😊 Keep writing!!

Categories book reviews, BooksTags, , 4 Comments

4 thoughts on “Top 4 books I’ve read since Jan’16.”

Leave a Reply

