Stressed Out!

image

When was it last when you slept with nothing on your mind? Or when was it when you had a great good night sleep (on time)? I often ask these questions to myself and the only answer I get indicates that I am STRESSED OUT!

Nowadays, many of us (no, actually all of us) have become so engrossed in our day to day lives that we forget that there is much more life beyond all this. We forget that there is so much more fun waiting for us and we can get there only if we take a break, have fun and enjoy life (or whatever it is). 
Sometimes, I try to wake up and realize that I am the only one who is responsible for all the headaches I take and all the unnecessary tensions I take. Thus, I am the only one who can get myself to peace and rest. For doing this I find ways which bring me to enjoy life and get me to relax. These ways are different for everyone. I like reading books, being on social networking sites, watching television and writing stuff to break free from this exhausting daily routine. But for you these ways might be totally the other way. You might like to take strolls in the streets or anything else. You might even like to just sleep!

The whole idea is to relax and have fun. We need to give ourselves some sort of wake up calls and say to ourselves: “OK, I’ve been working hard and now I need to give myself a real good treat!”. That’s all.
P.S.: I was writing this because I was stressed out and wanted to have a break. I am all fresh now!. Yes! I did it!
Keep relaxing.

Published by: Meher Gandhi

Hi everyone! I am Meher Gandhi. This is a great platform to showcase the art of writing, be it on the spot or else. I like writing stuff and I will be adding blogs to my site which I hope you guys will like. I will surely be adding more blogs, soon. Keep checking them out! Hope you like them 😊 Keep writing!!

Categories Happy, relaxationTags, , 8 Comments

8 thoughts on “Stressed Out!”

Leave a Reply

